You are here

Radio Anisa
Friday, September 14, 2018 - 16:30
The Catholic Bishop of Tombura-Yambio created five new parishes in the diocese during the fourth anniversary of late Bishop Joseph Gasi.
Bishop Eduardo Hiiboro Kussala says the creation of the new parishes came as result of hard work of Christians in those areas, Anisa Radio reports.
He declares that Sakure, Bagidi, Madebe, Mabaiku, and Gangura are fit to be parishes after studies.
Tombura-Yambio Catholic Diocese will now have twenty seven parishes.
Bishop Hiiboro also appointed caretaker priests to all the new parishes.
Every year, during the anniversary of Bishop Gasi, important assignments and declaration of new duties are witnessed in memory of the good life of the late leader.

Catholic Radio Network

SCBC General Secretariat
PO Box 258
Hai Jerusalem
Juba - South Sudan

+211 0924217188
+211 0910564038
+211 0954005487